Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Fort Wayne Integrative Medicine

Integrative and Internal Medicine Physician located in Fort Wayne, IN

4.93/5 Star Rating
44 total reviews

Fort Wayne Integrative Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 44 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Fort Wayne Integrative Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nathan D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
In the Nurse Practitioner's group class the information given is not widely known or shared. Understanding what you need to be healthy is important.
Julie K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
I've been in pain with extreme exhaustion, mental fog, headaches, just a whole mess honestly for over a year. The Nurse Practitioner LISTENED, asked questions, was patient, never made me feel ridiculous, and ran SO MANY labs. All those labs finally gave us some answers. She explained every supplement and what it was for and was so nice about every part of my health. 10000000/10 recommend.
Eileen P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
I think others should join a group visit with the Nurse Practitioner because its a great way to learn practical steps to start your health journey. It also gives you a chance to meet one of the staff and ask some questions. It also lets you know that others are struggling with similar issues.
Rose D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
The Nurse Practitioner's group visit is perfect for someone on the SAD foods and doesn't know much about-Health Foods!
Renee E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
The group visit with the Nurse Practitioner was a great introduction to gut health and maintaining a healthy microbiome. I knew a lot already going into this, but picked up some additional tips to improve my healthy lifestyle.
Linda P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
Quality healthcare begins with great communication and feeling you have been heard & understood for my husband & myself. Dr Veerula and his entire staff are great with all of the above. So often with Western medicine we are given cookie-cutter diets and care plans that are prescribed for everyone without using bloodwork and hormone testing results. Dr V explained my test results In detail while helping me understand my accountability for overall improved health. Within only 2 weeks, I'm experiencing less brain fog & increased energy while improving overall less stress. Looking forward to a better 2022 ending. None of this would not have happened so quickly without Dr V’s nurse Mellisa calling in needed med changes asap. She’s always on top of the changes needed for myself & husbands needs. Thank you Dr V, nurse practitioners and entire staff for your professionalism with our healthcare plans.
Matt R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/22
I recently went through the Pellet placement therapy, and I was somewhat nervous, but Dr Verulla and his staff made it easy and nearly effortless to go through the process. Everything went as predicted and there were a few days of healing, but I look forward to the results of the therapy. Thank you Dr Verulla and staff ! Matt R
Kira M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/22
Love how you are required to take a class prior to your first visit to help educate on integrative medicine!
Sara M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
The nurse practitioner always takes time to listen to me. I always appreciate the medical guidance presented in an easy to understand way.
Sharon L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
I felt like I connected with the nurse practitioner immediately. She is the first person in quite a while that I have felt was really listening to my concerns and trying to find a solution to my symptoms. She didn't just give me a pill and say that's all she can do. She is very thorough and caring. I love the model that Integrated Medicine follows and I love that they aren't under the guide lines of the insurance company and really look at the root of the problems. I would recommend them to anyone.
Michael C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
The nurse practitioner visit was ok. This new way of paying , for is ??? Over all's good.
Stephanie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
The nurse practitioner does an EXCELLENT job! She is very knowledgeable, yet humbly admits she doesn't know everything. This is a much lacking and needed character quality for many working in the medical community. She is curious and will dig deep to find the answers to the the health issues you bring to her.
Jessica H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
The nurse practitioner has been so wonderful. I appreciate finally being heard and have never felt rushed during our appointments. I now understand what is going on with me and a plan to help me heal.
Amy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
Dr V and his staff are THE BEST, no seriously. Top notch care from the moment you walk through the door. I want to especially recommend the Hormone Replacement Pellets, life changing! I had a hysterectomy 12 years ago and my hormones have tanked over the years. Fatigue, joint pain, brain fog, etc…I felt like I was 90. Within one week of receiving the pellets 80% of all my menopausal symptoms GONE. I have so much energy and clarity now! I trusted Dr V to give me back my life and he delivered. Thanks so much!!
Lily Susan L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/22
Dr Veerula is very generous with his attention and very open minded and knowledgeable. He has a good sense of humor and his office has a relaxed, well appointed atmosphere that supports nurturing and beauty. I do pellet therapy with him and it has helped me a great deal. There was some points of adjustment and they were very open to my questions, supportive and knowledgeable of my next step to the pellet therapy. They knew how to put my mind at ease. My husband also does the pellet therapy with Dr Veerula and is very happy with that for his sense if well-being.
Sarah D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/22
The zoom meeting class was very informative and refreshing. After trying many things to benefit my health I’m always looking forward to learning more things that I can to help. Estelle was great in explaining how the gut works and how not only food but surrounding toxins that you don’t think of can effect everything. Truly very nice to have a nurse practitioner that takes the time to explain and educate so that the patient can better understand! Thank you for the class!
Gregory R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/22
The group class offers detailed information on relevant topics. Very helpful to start the thought and planning process.
Gay B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/22
It was like a “shot in the arm” to be in a person to person, mask-free appointment. I greatly appreciate the time spent to cover all my concerns and formulate a plan to move forward with my health care. I am usually anxious coming to medical appointments. I always leave your office feeling empowered and positive about the next steps in my well-being. Thank you.
Sharon L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/22
The group class is very informative and a great review. Everyone should understand how important whole foods and not eating all the processed foods.
Christian A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/22
The group class is very informative and interactive, great information for everyone.