Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Fort Wayne Integrative Medicine

Integrative and Internal Medicine Physician located in Fort Wayne, IN

4.93/5 Star Rating
44 total reviews

Fort Wayne Integrative Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 44 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Fort Wayne Integrative Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mike R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/22
If you are looking for a practice where the doctors listen to you and spend an adequate amount of time to know medical situation and to come up with a game plan to help you regain your health without the side effects of medicine this is a great place to land. Addressing the root cause and not just the standard band aid approach is the way to go!
Jesse V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/22
Recommend the group visit, very informative and helpful learning about the importance of gut health is beneficial to everybody. Keeping your gut healthy impacts all aspects of our lives.
Margaret W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/22
The group visit helps gain information about processed foods and how they effect gut health.
Laura Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/22
Very important information provided in the group visit. Although my daughter has been following a similar diet, the information is vital to a healthy lifestyle. Everything that was given in lecture was extremely relevant.
Sandy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/22
I recommend the group class, it is good to know the major roll that the gut plays in your body. Good information shared.
Michelle K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/22
Dr V is phenomenal on all levels. He understands how to help his patients truly heal. Melissa was incredibly kind, attentive and patient as she took the time to help me check in. She listened well and had such a cheery disposition. It is so helpful to have kind staff in a doctors practice. I had a negative experience previously with another staff member and it left me wondering if I could return. My health has been so bad, the last thing I need is unkind people in my life. I am so happy with my recent experience and Melissa and Dr V’s attentive kindness, I am a lifer!!!
Julio L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/22
For those looking for an overall gut health basics class the group visit is a good idea.
Jakeb D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/22
The group class taught me the value of learning about how GI affects all health issues and benefits.
Geoff M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/22
In relation to the group visit, it's always great for people to know others that are going through the same things. Even if you already know some of the information, it's always great to hear it again.
Chelsey A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/22
As an individual who has suffered from chronic abdominal pain, the group visit not only provides the tools for better digestive health but also encouragement that a pain free life is possible!
Natalie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/22
I think the group visit would be great for a lot of people who know very little about nutrition. Some people have no clue as to how to read food labels. I think this should be offered to the public as a nutrition course and even break concepts down further for people new to nutrition.
Molly F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/21
I went to multiple Drs before I found Dr Veerula. I have now been diagnosed with chronic Lyme disease, co infections and hormone imbalance. He listened to me and confirmed the things I had been researching. Giving me information and hope of getting this under control so I can get my life back. his approach is healing your body from the inside. I am very impressed with him and all staff members, everyone is very kind a friendly.
Robert G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/26/21
Quick & efficient, thorough and informative
Carrie D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/21
I took my teenage daughter in for an IV infusion for her migraine, they were super kind, great at IV starts and made her feel very comfortable!!
Barb B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/21
When I called the office about a prescription it was dealt with in a timely matter.
James J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/21
Dr. Veerula and his staff are amazing at answering all of my questions and concerns. His practice also offers I.V. infusions that I now take on a regular basis with fantastic results such as a more restful sleep, more energy, and better focus during my day.
Nanette M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/21
Very nice experience. Friendly and thorough appointment.
Karen T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/21
Dr. Veerula has been treating a variety of my health issues: leaky gut, candida overgrowth and heavy metals. All very complex and interrelated. He is very knowledgeable and progressive in offering treatments. FWIM staff is also very responsive, and treats their patients with kindness and compassion.
Autumn R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/21
This has been the first Dr around here to attentively listen to my concerns and educate me on any medical diagnosis’ and testing. Dr. Vishaal Veerula is very knowledgeable and does not want to push prescriptions, but a healthy lifestyle with vitamins and minerals. He takes a natural approach which I really appreciate. - rated on 2019
Brooke B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/07/21
First Dr. That I found in town that is knowledgeable about CIRS which is from a biotoxin illness. Everything I mentioned in our first visit he was knowledgeable on and knew exactly what I was saying. I’m very impressed. His mannerism is very good too! - rated on 2019